Seppe

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

 

I’ve just heard sad news that Seppe, the little ringmaster of Theater Stap has left us and passed away…

I’ve met Seppe when I photographed the wonderful performance ‘Donkisjot’ by Theater Stap, with whom I later traveled to Morocco where they were invited to play at a theatre festival. Some moments or meetings shape you in your life and in your work, and this particular group of people did so for me. It’s been one of the most profound experiences in my life to this day and through the play, I’ve met some of the most wonderful people around.

What I loved about working with the actors of theater Stap, was their generosity and absolute honesty which translates in pure love. They don’t pretend unless they are on the scene performing their lines. Gorgeous souls, each one of them.

I’ll always remember Seppe’s incredible smile, peeping through the door backstage.  Wishing his family and everyone at Theater Stap lots of strength. He’ll be missed…

 

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

