One Direction

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

My ears are still ringing when I think about last Sunday’s assignment🙂

Hundreds of screaming girls during the One Direction fan day in club Carré in Willebroek. Hearts and names of their favorite band member on their faces, love messages on a wall, sprayed tattoos of their choice on their arms and singing their hearts out to their favorite 1D songs. I must say, I had such fun. Yet it is quite scary to see girls go crazy over cardboard copies of their idols and loose their sense of reality completely…

It did remind me however a little bit of my teen idol days in which my sister and I were big fans of girl band the Dolly Dots. Oh yes, pre girl power, which made us dance around and playback their songs with cousins and friends at birthday parties.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

