Backstage

© Wendy Marijnissen

© Wendy Marijnissen

Last weekend I’ve had a very productive few days working on my new project.

I’m not going to give away too much about it yet since it’s still very much a work in progress. It does however bring me into many different situations and the conversations I’m having are so interesting and they are giving me much to think about. Even when I’m not photographing a lot, a big part of the project is the research and the talks with people on the subject.

It also confirms that I’m working on the right project at the moment and that what I’m doing is very necessary and to the point today. Misconceptions are such a big part of the problems in our societies and I hope in the future that my new work will help do something about it.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

