Uncommon intimacy

On the 28th, my video piece on Hamida will be screened during the multimedia evening at the Spaziolabo Festival in Bologna, Italy

You can also view the exhibit ‘Uncommon intimacy’ with work of 4 very talented NY photographers including Erica McDonald, who helped curate the exhibit and multimedia evening.

Hamida is one of the most wonderful persons I met while working and she touched my life profoundly. From the instant we met in her tent in the flood camp, we clicked and she very generously opened up to me and allowed me to get to know her and her family. The intimacy was built up during the consecutive weeks that I kept visiting her, often not photographing, but just talking, hanging out, being there. I’m so happy that my work on Hamida was chosen for this particular screening.

Here’s Hamida’s video once more

Leave a Reply

