Lecture

© Wendy Marijnissen - A woman drinking alone at noon. Detroit, USA, 2011

On the 9th of Febuary I’ll be giving a presentation on my road trip across the North East of the USA in travel book shop Altavia in Antwerp.

Contrary to the usual route people take along the West Coast, I decided to visit the old industrial cities in the North-East. From Detroit, Cleveland and Pittsburgh, I drove down south to Virginia. Through the Appalachian mountains, I climbed back up to New York and ended my adventure in Washington D.C.

I’ll talk about the route, the travel experience and the encounters I had along the way and show a different way of discovering the United States.

3€ entry, reservation necessary. Do so by writing: info@altaviatravelbooks.be
Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

