My year in Pakistan

The past few days I’ve been working on a little slideshow that shows some of the work I’ve done in the past year in Pakistan.

It’s meant to be a little teaser and of course you can see more images on my website.

The wonderful music is by Peyman Yazdanian, taken from the album Second take.  It’s published by hermes records and you can discover much more beautiful work on their website. Thank you Ramin for giving me permission to use it.

2010 is slowly coming to an end. A perfect time to reflect. My thoughts are with some of the people I’ve met in the past year. New friendships built, old ones nourished, so many people that have touched my life.

Especially Hamida and her family. The feeling was right from the second we met. The warmth they showed me, the trust they gave me, will be with me forever. The last I’ve heard from them is that they left the camp in Karachi and returned back to their village. No news so far how that is going… I hope things will work out for them and that they can rebuild their lives, their home. And I’m sure somehow I’ll see them again in the coming years.

Leave a Reply

