Walking in Memphis

© Wendy Marijnissen

This coming monday it will be 33 years since the legendary Elvis Presley died.

The King, is one of my all time favorite artists in the world and 6 years ago when I turned 30 a lifelong dream came true. I went to Memphis to visit Graceland and see the house where Elvis lived and was buried.

Besides Memphis, which I absolutely adored, I visited Nashville and New Orleans as well in search of music, which resulted in my reportage ‘Music City USA’. As a little tribute of my own, I’ve added a temporary gallery about Elvis on my website as well. (In case in the future the link doesn’t work, do a search on the site)

I hope next year to return to Memphis and visit an old friend of mine there and step into Elvis’s footsteps once more.  Walking in Memphis…I was walking with my feet ten feet off of Beale…

Leave a Reply

