Slideshow experiment

© Wendy Marijnissen

Today I’ve been playing around some more in Final Cut Express and made a first attempt to make a slideshow with it. You can see it on my vimeo page right here.

I’ve mixed the photographs from the reportage ‘Every woman counts’ with music and some audio I recorded during my trips. It’s a first experiment with self recorded audio and I didn’t have a good recorder with me at the time. So there is still lots of room for improvement there.  Also I need to develop a reflex of recording the sound itself. Sometimes I get so involved in photographing that I forget and this way miss some wonderful opportunities to record conversations and ambiant sound.

I’ve recently bought myself this wonderful device to at least get the quality right. I’m sure it will prove to be a good investment for my future projects.

Leave a Reply

