Back to my roots

© Wendy Marijnissen

I’ve been scanning some older pictures and started playing with them a bit.

As the summer is in full swing and I’m staying in Belgium for a while I’m discovering some photographs that really remind me of this place. Sort of going back to my roots.

Yesterday I took my old rolleiflex out for a walk and decided I want to photograph more here too. I love traveling and instinctively my project seem to take me all around the world. That won’t change anytime soon I’m sure. But being home, enjoying my time with family and friends, also made me open my eyes to the beauty that is right on my own doorstep.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

