I was there

Today my a picture of my story on the al-Ghawi family in East Jerusalem is published on the fantastic Reminders photo blog.   I’m very honored that Yumi Goto asked me to contribute to this project.

It’s now my final day in Pakistan and after one more shoot this afternoon, I’m now packed and ready to go back home. It’s been a great adventure and I saw and met so many wonderful people here again. But it’s been exhausting as well and it’s time to come home. This is uncertain now with the vulcanic ash cloud disrupting all European air travel for days past and surely days to come…

Fingers crossed I’ll still make it home in the end.

Leave a Reply

